BAETE Structure

Home / About BAETE / BAETE Structure

The present structure of the Board is as follows:

Chairman of the Board


Vice-President (Academic) The Institution of Engineers (Bangladesh)


Vice-Chancellor BUET or his nominee at the level of Senior Professor


Chairman/Member of UGC (with background in Science/Technical Education)


One Vice-Chancellor of Engineering Universities other than BUET

(to be nominated by the Board)

Representative of Ministry of Education
(with background in Science/Technology; not below Joint Secretary level),

Government of Bangladesh

Representation from Industry


R&D establishments


Eminent Educationists


Representative from the Accreditation Board/regional body of Asia & Pacific Countries


Chairman. BPERB



Total number of members : 17

The Council of IEB will nominate the Chairman and the members of the first Board of Accreditation. Nominations to the subsequent Boards may be made by the President of IEB in consultation with the outgoing Chairman of the Board and other professionals/ experts in the field. The term of office of Chairman and members, other than ex-officio members of the Board, shall be three years.

The Board will work as an independent and autonomous organization within IEB and as far as possible will be financially self-supporting. The IEB headquarters will provide the facilities for the offices of Secretariat of the Board. The Board shall meet at such time and places and at such frequency as decided by the Chairman. However, the Board shall meet at least twice in a calendar year.

Professor Dr. Engr. Jamilur Reza Choudhury, Vice-Chancellor of University of Asia Pacific and Former Professor of Department of Civil Engineering of Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), is the Chairman of BAETE. His email address is Professor Dr. A.F.M. Saiful Amin, Department of Civil Engineering of BUET is the present Member Secretary of BAETE and his email address is